1986 “C” Reg BMW K75s Spares or Repair! Another K75 this time an S

Well, there I was nicely sitting on a Sofa in Tenerife have a quick week off before the Winter came and the enevitable happened?

eMail then eBAY – drat..

In short a chap who’d I met recently locally in the UK, a BMW restorer who’d sold me a Crank and Con Rods for my bust R65 Engine emailed me an innocent link to a BMW K75, in Blue and somewhat forlorn looking… he thought it was cheap, but it had no V5 and was in deepest Wales…

Hmm, I sat there continuing to down Cocktails and Coffee, while surfing innocently and you know what happens next…

I look at the pictures of the machine, assess its condition in my head, then toy with the idea of restoring it. Having gone through the K75RT to Naked including an Engine change and strip, I thought I had the confidence to do it again… Most BMW officiados seemed to say the K75S was the best of the bunch with the 80’s part fairing and an anti dive front end as well as Rear disk.

 

eBay Ad Pic 5

This was a 1986 model with 86k miles on the clock and looking a bit sad for itself.

1986 “C” Reg BMW K75s Spares or Repair

eBay Ad Pic

It had, according to the brief description…

Ridden into the garage many years ago, mot ran out so stayed in position. I have no v5.

No paypal cash on collection. Collection within 3 days please. Motorcycle is on sorn.

and so it began, I pondered I put a bid in then forgot about it until I came back off Holiday… ” no way I’ll win I thought” everyone is after them and it looked fairly complete.

Leave a comment